Norris City Councilwoman Ryan Resigns from City Council

Reprinted from the Norris Bulletin – October 7, 2021

Norris city councilwoman Jill Ryan has resigned from Norris city council. She was voted in in November 2020.

In an email to the Norris Bulletin, Holland said that she is moving to Boston with her husband.

“The time I spent on Norris City Council has been rocky but rewarding,” she said. “It is my fervent hope that whoever fills my spot on the council will continue to investigate options to bring council meetings to everyone through Channel 95 and work to respect and preserve the historic section of Norris–the heartbeat of our town.”

City council will formally accept her resignation during its Oct. 11 meeting, where will they will choose a replacement until the next election (Nov. 2022).

About Brad Jones

Brad is the Owner/Operator of BBB TV 12, and has been with the company since August of 1996. Brad is a 1987 graduate of Coalfield High School and a 1995 graduate of the University of Tennessee College of Communications. He won the 1995 broadcast production student of the year award. Brad worked at Shop at Home, Inc. a home shopping network that was located in Knoxville, TN from 1993 - 1995 and then at Via TV (RSTV, Inc.) from 1995 - 1996. After some freelance work in Nashville, Brad joined the BBB Communications staff in August of 1996. A short stint at WVLT TV as a news photographer was in 2001, but he continued to work at BBB TV as well. Brad is married to Nicole Jenkins Jones, a 1990 graduate of Oak Ridge High School, who works at Oak Ridge Gastroenterology and Associates in Oak Ridge. They have 3 kids, Trevor Bogard, 27, Chandler 22, and Naomi 13. On December 12, 2013 they welcomed their first grandchild, Carter Ryan Bogard. Brad is also the assistant boys basketball coach at Coalfield High School for the past 11 years. In 2013-14 the Yellow Jackets won their first district title since 1991 and just the 4th in school history.

Check Also

Oak Ridge Chamber of Commerce Names Chuck’s Car Care August 2022 Small Business of the Month

Pictured are BreAnna Robinson, Kelly O’Dell, Chuck Hope, Kevin Biter, Lee Miller, Pat Hope, Terry …

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: